If I choose to terminate my Globe myBusiness Postpaid and Dental Pal account, will I be able to retrieve all the data I have stored in my Dental Pal account?

You have the option to download patient information while you are still subscribed to Dental Pal. However, if you are unable to do so, we can retrieve the data from our archive as long as it is less than three (3) months after your account has been terminated. After 3 months, all the records in your Dental Pal account will be removed.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk